The dates where changed. Check the new dates here

IX Congress of

Lisboa/Oeiras 15-18 October, 2019

About us

The APDEA (Portuguese Association of Agricultural Economics), the GPP (Planning and Policy Office) and the INIAV (National Institute of Agronomic and Veterinary Research) will be held an international and multidisciplinary conference, under the
subject “Agriculture and the societal challenges for the period 20-30”.

This event will bring together the IX Congress of APDEA and the III Lusophone Meeting in Economics, Sociology, Environment and Rural Development (ESADR 2019), and will have the support of SOBER (Brazilian Society of Economics,
Management and Rural Sociology)

APDEA invites to the participation in this event through the submission of abstracts in several subject field and different topics, thereby extending the debate that will be important in the present and in the future of agriculture.

The conference will be held in Lisboa and Oeiras, between 15 and 18 October 2019.

Important dates

Início de propostas

1 January, 2019

Thematic panels proposals open

Read more

Fim de propostas

25 February, 2019

Thematic panels proposals due

Read more

Início de resumos

1 March, 2019

Abstract submission open

Read more


15 April, 2019

Registration opening

Read more

Fim de resumos

31 May, 2019

Abstract submission due

Read more


15 June, 2019

Notification of abstracts acceptance

Read more


30 September, 2019

Paper submission deadline

Read more


09:00 – 13:00 Políticas Públicas para a Agricultura Pós 2020
14:00 – 17:00 Informação como suporte das Políticas Públicas para a Agricultura

Prima o botão editar para alterar este texto. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Conteúdo do separador

Conteúdo do separador

Organizing Committee

Maria do Socorro Rosário

Maria do Socorro

GPP/APDEA/Presidente da Comissão Organizadora
Maria Leonor da Silva Carvalho

Maria Leonor da Silva Carvalho

Investigadora independente/ Presidente da APDEA
Vanda Narciso

Vanda Narciso

Investigadora independente/APDEA

Pedro Damião Henriques

Pedro Damião Henriques


Ana Marta Costa

Ana Marta Costa


Pedro Reis

Pedro Reis



Logo GPP